The Gradonna ****s Mountain Resort

Alpine design hotel & chalets in the Tyrolean Alps

Living in the midst of Alpine nature and really experiencing it. This nicely sums up what it’s like to stay in the 4 star superior design hotel and chalets of the Gradonna ****s Mountain Resort at 1350 m in Kals am Großglockner in Tyrol. From all areas of this car-free 4 star superior wellness hotel and luxury chalets in amongst the most beautiful natural scenery of Austria there are amazing views of the impressive peaks of the Hohe Tauern National Park and the East Tyrolean mountains. Right next to the piste, and in the middle of the hiking area at the gateway to the Hohe Tauern National Park.

In harmony with nature, regional & sustainable

In all areas of this car-free 4 star superior resort in the mountains there is a palpably strong connection with nature and the local region and an awareness of naturalness and sustainability, from its award-winning architecture, art and culture, through to the range of relaxation and exercise opportunities on offer, the excellent cuisine, and the natural cosmetics treatments in the spacious Mountain Spa.

Award-winning architecture of our design hotel in the Alps

The architecture takes in the scenery and expertly takes it further, with the hotel and luxury chalet village merging practically seamlessly into the environment. Large glass frontages and wood shingles on the façade, and local materials such as wood and stone in the interior create an effect of the resort combining smoothly and gently with nature. This idea is taken further in the interior furnishings of the rooms and chalets, with the use of Kals marble and natural materials such as pine, linen and loden cloth together with wooden sculptures having a down-to-earth and yet exclusive effect. The stone pine used in the bedrooms creates a pleasant atmosphere and improves your quality of sleep and well-being.

Our design & wellness hotel in Kals am Großglockner in East Tyrol has won numerous architectural awards:

  • Nominated for the state architectural award for leisure and tourism (2014)
  • According to Geo Saison, one of the “100 most beautiful hotels in Europe”
  • Green Luxury Award for resorts with notable consideration for sustainability
  • Europe’s Leading Green Resort 2015
  • Tyrolean wooden construction award (2015)

Rest & relaxation at the Gradonna, a source of energy

The Gradonna is a member of the Leading Spa Initiative and is located in a place that is recognised as being a special source of energy. In combination with the wonderful tranquil environment surrounding the entire resort, enjoy as our guest the purity of nature with all your senses, in a perfect form combined with luxury and relaxation.

Sustainable holidays in Austria

The Gradonna is a place where luxury combines with ecological sustainability. We are committed to sustainability, and have been recognised with the Green Luxury Award 2014 and were nominated as “Europe’s Leading Green Resort 2015”.

more about susTainability

Art & culture at the Gradonna

Guests’ attention is drawn to the larger-than-life, naturalistic stone pine figures created by the East Tyrolean artist Peter Niedertscheider. Birgit Schröttner-Thurner’s “energy images” emit positive energy, made using home-made plant colours. The large, powerful oil paintings of Austrian artist Helene Maria Schorn offer remarkable impressions of the world of the Hohe Tauern mountains. The academic artist from Lienz, Lois Salcher adds his influence to the resort with his works in which colour pigments are the main players. Helmut Strobl, an artist from Patsch in Tyrol is constructing the Maximillian Chapel in summer 2019, a place of reflection.

Luxury holidays with many extras & amenities

The Gradonna ****s Mountain Resort in Kals in East Tyrol offers you a broad range of attractions for your holidays in the Tyrolean mountains, such as a delicatessen shop selling local specialities and souvenirs, a sports shop and ski hire, local ski school, and an in-house hairdresser’s.

East Tyrolean delicatessen shop

Our small, carefully selected delicatessen is in the middle of the resort and covers all everyday requirements as well as offering a variety of souvenirs and local specialities.

Opening times: 07:30 – 11:00 and 15:00 – 18:30

Sports shop with ski hire & bike hire

The Gradonna ****s Hotel has a hire and service station with shop run by Alpinsport Gratz to satisfy all your needs. Whether you are looking to buy or hire, you are sure to find the latest in leisure and sports equipment.

Opening times:
Daily in winter
08.30 – 18.00 Uhr

In summer            
08.30 – 12.00 and 15.00 – 18.00 (Monday – Saturday)
09.00 – 12.00 (Sunday)
 

Kals Ski School information desk

During the winter months you can find out about the ski school and book courses directly at the Kals Ski School information desk in the sports shop.

Information desk opening times:
Saturday
16.00 – 18.30

Sunday - Friday
15.30 – 17.00

Hairdresser & beauty

Come and visit our in-house hairdresser salon and benefit from individual advice tailored to you. Let us treat your hair and bring radiance to your appearance using the vegan natural products of our own natural cosmetics line “Magdalena’s made in Tyrol”, full of the power of Alpine herbs and pure mountain spring water from our own National Park spring. Selected products from Alpienne, Vinoble and Babor are used in your care.

Children’s club

Families are very welcome in the Gradonna ****s Mountain Resort. To ensure that every day is an experience for the children on your family holiday, our children’s club offers an extensive outdoor programme in summer and winter, weather permitting.

Children's club: 09.00 – 21.00 (6 days a week Sun – Fri)

Gradonna with children Gradonna with Teenagers

Leisure & activity programme

We offer a weekly leisure & activity programme including guided tours, yoga, fitness, special infusions, events, activities, tastings. Find out more about the current Gradonna weekly programme from reception, the morning information sheet on your breakfast table, or the TV in your room.

Active programme

Wheelchair friendly

In building our hotel in 2012, we took disabled visitors into consideration. The resort has been tested by the Tyrolean “Rollon” association for its suitability for those with mobility problems.

Accessible holidays at the Gradonna

Bringing dogs on holiday

You are very welcome to bring your dog on holiday with you to the Gradonna ****s Mountain Resort.

Holidays with your dog at the Gradonna​​​​​​​

Get an idea of what holidays at our design hotel in the Austrian Alps are like, and take a look at our picture galleries and videos.

Multi-award-winning luxury design hotel in East Tyrol

The Gradonna ****s Mountain Resort inspires its guests with its extraordinary quality and sustainable philosophy. We are thrilled to have been recognised with many awards from renowned organisations:

  • Leading Spa Award (2015)
  • Europe’s Leading Green Resort (coveted international tourism prize – World Travel Award / 2015 & 2016)
  • Nominated for the state architectural prize in the category accommodation and gastronomy (2014)
  • Tyrolean Holzbau award (2015)
  • According to Geo Saison, the Gradonna is one of the “100 most beautiful hotels in Europe (2014)
  • Green Luxury Award – For commitment to environmental conservation and sustainability (2014)
  • Tripadvisor certificate of excellence
  • Relax Guide Spa Award (one lily 2019)

Your holiday at the Gradonna ****s Mountain Resort

Book directly online now in only 3 minutes, or send us your no-obligation enquiry. We will gladly put together an individual offer for you, guaranteed to be at the best price.

No-obligation enquiry Check availability

Das Gradonna ****s Mountain Resort

Designhotel & Chalets in den Alpen Tirols

Wohnen und (er)leben mit und in der Natur der Alpen – so lässt sich ein Aufenthalt im 4-Sterne-Superior-Designhotel und den Chalets des Gradonna ****s Mountain Resorts in 1 350 m Höhe in Kals am Großglockner in Tirol beschreiben. Grandiose Ausblicke auf die imposanten Gipfel des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern und die Osttiroler Berge eröffnen sich von allen Bereichen des autofreien 4-Sterne-Superior-Wellnesshotels und der Luxus-Chalets inmitten einer der schönsten Naturlandschaften Österreichs – direkt an der Piste und mitten im Wandergebiet am Eingang zum Nationalpark Hohe Tauern.

Naturverbunden, regional & nachhaltig

Eine intensive Verbundenheit zur Natur und der Region und das Bewusstsein für Natürlichkeit und Nachhaltigkeit ist in allen Bereichen des autofreien 4-Sterne-Superior-Resorts in den Bergen präsent – von der preisgekrönten Architektur, über Kunst und Kultur sowie das Entspannungs- und Bewegungsangebot, die ausgezeichnete Kulinarik, bis hin zu den Anwendungen mit Naturkosmetik im großzügigen Mountain Spa.

Preisgekrönte Architektur des Designhotels in den Alpen

Die Architektur nimmt die Landschaft auf und führt sie gekonnt weiter, so verschmelzen die Hotelanlage und das Dorf aus luxuriösen Chalets geradezu mit der Umwelt. Große Glasfronten und Holzschindeln an der Fassade sowie heimische Materialien wie Holz und Stein im Innenbereich lassen das Resort sanft mit der Natur eins werden. Bei der Innengestaltung der Zimmer und Chalets wird dieser Ansatz fortgeführt. Kalser Marmor und natürliche Materialien wie Fichtenholz, Leinen und Loden sorgen in Verbindung mit Holzskulpturen für eine bodenständige und sogleich exklusive Note. In den Schlafräumen schafft Zirbenholz eine angenehme Atmosphäre und erhöht die Schlafqualität sowie das Wohlbefinden.

Das Design- & Wellnesshotel in Kals am Großglockner in Osttirol wurde mit zahlreichen Architekturpreisen ausgezeichnet:

  • Nominiert für den Staatspreis Architektur für Tourismus und Freizeit (2014)
  • laut Geo Saison eines der „100 schönsten Hotels Europas“
  • Green Luxury Award für Resorts mit besonderem Augenmerk auf Nachhaltigkeit
  • Europe’s Leading Green Resort 2015
  • Tiroler Holzbaupreis (2015)

Ruhe & Entspannung am Kraftplatz Gradonna

Als Mitglied bei der Leading Spa Initiative befindet sich das Gradonna auf einem besonderen Kraftplatz. In Kombination mit der unbeschreiblichen Ruhe, die das gesamte Resort umgibt, genießen Sie als unser Gast Natur in ihrer Reinheit und gleichzeitig den Luxus mit allen Sinnen sowie Entspannung in Perfektion.

Nachhaltig Reisen in Österreich

Im Gradonna vereint sich höchster Luxus mit ökologischer Nachhaltigkeit. Ausgezeichnet mit dem Green Luxury Award 2014 und der Ernennung zu „Europe’s Leading Green Resort 2015“ setzten wir Maßnahmen für Nachhaltigkeit.

MEHR ZUR NACHHALTIGKEIT

Kunst & Kultur im Gradonna

Überlebensgroße, naturalistische Zirbenholz-Figuren des Osttiroler Künstlers Peter Niedertscheider ziehen im Resort die Blicke auf sich. Gute Schwingungen verbreiten die „Energiebilder“ von Birgit Schröttner-Thurner aus selbstgemachten Pflanzenfarben. Kraftvolle und großformatige Ölbilder der österreichischen Künstlerin Helene Maria Schorn lassen den Betrachter einzigartige Ausblicke auf die Welt der Hohen Tauern erleben. Der akademische Maler und Lienzer Künstler Lois Salcher setzt Akzente im Resort mit seinen Werken, in denen Farbpigmente zu den Hauptakteuren werden. Der Künstler Helmut Strobl aus Patsch in Tirol errichtet im Sommer 2019 die Maximilian Kapelle – ein Ort zum Innehalten.

Luxus-Urlaub mit vielen Extras & Annehmlichkeiten

Das Gradonna ****s Mountain Resort in Kals in Osttirol bietet Ihnen ein Rundumangebot für Ihren Urlaub in den Bergen Tirols. Ob Feinkostladen mit regionalen Spezialitäten und Souvenirs, Sportshop und Skiverleih, lokale Skischule oder Friseur im Haus.

Osttiroler Feinkostladen

Der kleine, gut sortierte Feinkostladen, der alle Anforderungen des täglichen Bedarfs abdeckt und darüber hinaus eine Vielzahl an Souvenirs und regionalen Spezialitäten bietet, befindet sich mitten im Resort.

Öffnungszeiten: 07.30 – 11.00 und 15.00 – 18.30 Uhr

Sport-Shop mit Skiverleih & Radverleih

Im Gradonna ****s Hotel erwartet Sie eine Verleih- und Servicestation mit Shop von Alpinsport Gratz, die keine Wünsche offenlässt. Ob Verkauf oder Verleih – hier werden unsere Gäste mit dem neuesten Freizeit- und Sport-Equipment ausgestattet!

Öffnungszeiten:
im Winter täglich     
08.30 – 18.00 Uhr

im Sommer             
08.30 – 12.00 Uhr und 15.00 – 18.00 Uhr (Montag – Samstag)
09.00 – 12.00 Uhr (Sonntag)

Infodesk Skischule Kals

Während der Wintermonate können Sie sich direkt im Sportshop beim Infodesk der Skischule Kals zu den Skischulangeboten informieren und Kurse buchen.

Öffnungszeiten Infodesk:
Samstag                     
16.00 – 18.30 Uhr

Sonntag – Freitag
15.30 – 17.00 Uhr

Friseur & Kosmetik

Besuchen Sie unseren hauseigenen Friseursalon und lassen Sie sich typgerecht und individuell beraten. Wir verwöhnen Ihre Haare mit den veganen Naturprodukten der hauseigenen Naturkosmetiklinie Magdalena’s made in Tyrol und hochwertigen Produkten der Firma Wella©.

Gerne beraten wir Sie an der Spa-Rezeption des Gradonna ****s Mountainspa zu den Anwendungen und Massagen. Neben der hochwertigen Naturkosmetiklinie Magdalena’s, die mit der Kraft der Alpenkräuter und reinem Bergquellwasser aus der eigenen Quelle im Nationalpark Ihr Äußeres zum Strahlen bringt, kommen ausgesuchte Produkte von Alpienne, Vinoble und Babor für Ihre Pflege zum Einsatz.

Kinderclub

Familien sind im Gradonna ****s Mountain Resort herzlich willkommen. Damit im Familienurlaub für die Kids jeder Tag zum Erlebnis wird, bietet unser Kinderclub ein umfangreiches Programm, das im Sommer, sofern es das Wetter zulässt, im Freien stattfindet.

Kinderclub: 09.00 – 21.00 Uhr (6 Tage / Woche SO – FR)
 

Gradonna mit Kindern Gradonna mit Teenagern

Aktivprogramm & Freizeitprogramm

Wir bieten ein wöchentliches Aktiv- & Freizeitprogramm mit geführten Touren, Yoga, Fitness Spezialaufgüssen, Veranstaltungen, Aktivitäten, Verkostungen, u.v.m. an. An der Rezeption, in der Morgenpost am Frühstückstisch sowie am TV-Gerät in Ihrem Zimmer erhalten Sie die Information zum aktuellen Gradonna-Wochenprogramm.

Aktivprogramm

Barrierefreiheit

Bei der Errichtung des Hotels 2012 wurde weitgehend die Barrierefreiheit berücksichtigt. Das Resort wurde vom Tiroler Verein RollOn auf Barrierefreiheit getestet.

Barrierefreier Urlaub im Gradonna

Urlaub mit Hund

Im Gradonna ****s Mountain Resort sind Sie mit Ihrem Hund herzlich willkommen!

Urlaub mit Hund im Gradonna​​​​​​​

Machen Sie sich selbst ein Bild vom Urlaub im Designhotel in den Alpen Österreichs und werfen Sie einen Blick auf die Bildergalerien oder Videos.

Mehrfach ausgezeichnetes Luxus Designhotel in Osttirol

Das Gradonna ****s Mountain Resort begeistert mit außergewöhnlicher Qualität und einem nachhaltigen Urlaubsgedanken. Daher freut es uns, dass wir von anerkannten Organisationen bereits mehrfach ausgezeichnet wurden:

  • Leading Spa Award (2015)
  • Europe’s Leading Green Resort (international begehrter Tourismuspreis – World Travel Award / 2015 & 2016)
  • Nominierung zum Staatspreis Architektur in der Kategorie Beherbergungs- und Gastronomiebetriebe (2014)
  • Tiroler Holzbaupreis (2015)
  • Laut Geo Saison zählt das Gradonna zu den „100 schönsten Hotels Europas“ (2014)
  • Green Luxury Award – Einsatz für Umweltschutz und Nachhaltigkeit (2014)
  • Zertifikat für Exzellenz auf Tripadvisor
  • Relax Guide Spa Award Auszeichnung (eine Lilie 2019)

Ihr Urlaub im Gradonna ****s Mountain Resort

Buchen Sie gleich direkt online in nur 3 Minuten oder senden Sie uns Ihre unverbindliche Anfrage. Gerne erstellen wir Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot. Sie erhalten direkt bei uns garantiert den besten Preis.

Unverbindliche Anfrage Verfügbarkeit prüfen